Basically a Genius

We were making Valentine’s cards for a special someone yesterday. A week or so ago Seth started copying his name if I wrote it down for him. I asked him if he wanted me to write his name down so he could write it on the card. He told me no- he knew how to do it all by himself. And then promptly whipped this out:

You have to remember he’s only 3 1/2. I think this puts him squarely in the genius category (and you know I’m not biased or anything.) I then asked Seth to draw a picture of me. So he did. It’s not his best work but I found it pretty funny…

Please note my big pregnant belly and belly button (which Seth likes to remind me on a fairly regular basis is “going away”). Love it.

One thought on “Basically a Genius

  1. claudette hennan says:

    you have to remember that I only have genius grandchildren! They take after me! that is really incredible stuff nikki!
    xoxo

I love your comments! Leave one!

