the great outdoors.

The weather is really warming up and the kids and I couldn’t be happier. There’s nothing better than sitting in a comfy chair in the sunshine while my kids play contentedly for hours at a time.
The Easter bunny brought bubbles this year and the kids actually got to play with them for a full 17 minutes before Seth accidentally knocked his whole bottle over. Seth’s really good at blowing his own bubbles finally.

Ben mostly just spits, but he’s always pleased with his own efffort.

The kids have been swinging and sliding (and this year Ben has learned to climb up to the slide all by himself- woohoo for me!).

One of my favorite things about the warm weather is being able to use the clothesline. Doing laundry is so much more enjoyable when I can spend half of my time outside. And yesterday I got to have a nap in clean sheets fresh out off of the clothesline. I’m not sure that there is much in life that is better than that.

Another thing I love about the spring and summer is that Neil plays with the kids outside while I get supper ready. It’s so nice to be able to cook and get ready without kids running under my feet and Neil sneaking cookies out of the cupboard for himself 5 minutes before I put supper on the table! Yesterday they were playing soccer and Seth had to come inside and change into his new soccer cleats (he’s starting on his first soccer team next month). He said “Mom, I need to put my soccer shoes on! Because these babies are FAST”. HA! That’s awesome.

One thought on “the great outdoors.

I love your comments! Leave one!

