picture of the day

Grammy and I are in Kona! It is hot and humid and wonderful! (Besides the fact that I’ve been sick and had to spend a morning at an urgent care clinic getting checked out and doing pulmonary function tests and spending over $300 and finally getting a couple prescriptions that have already worked wonders).
Anyway this is Grammy’s FIRST tropical holiday even though she is turning 70 this month! Today was our first day here and Rach and I dragged Grammy around town, convinced her to give snorkeling a try (she did pretty good!), and even got her to eat sushi for the first time. I think she’s slightly overwhelmed- she turned down a trip to the ice cream shop for writing postcards instead!
Anyway, here is my picture of the day:

Love it! There was even a sea turtle we snorkeled with! It was great day, looking forward to tomorrow and much better health for myself.

2 thoughts on “picture of the day

  1. Pat Hennan says:

    I’m so glad you’re starting to feel better Nikki. How excited was Rachel to see you guys?! That must have been great. And I really want to know how the worship service was…Dad…give grammy and Rachel a hug for me. I love you all! XOXOX

I love your comments! Leave one!

