Benspeak.

I love the way two year olds talk. I love all the stuff they come up with and I love how they get personal pronouns and verbs and whatever other parts of grammar exist all mixed up.
When we were having our snack of strawberries and yogurt this morning, I asked Ben if he was dipping his strawberries in his yogurt.
“Yup. I is.”
I’m sorry, I know it’s ridiculous to post about this, but it was just so cute how he said it. And I know that one day soon “yup I is” will be replaced with “Yup I am”. And then I’ll probably be sad.

I love your comments! Leave one!

