Lonely.

I miss you, blog. I think about you often but I just can’t find the time anymore. This new baby is a bit of a demanding one. He doesn’t like to be put down. He’s kind of cramping my style a bit, even if he is super cute. I’m used to having my evenings all to myself. Now I usually spend a good part of, if not the whole entire, evening breastfeeding. Like, literally. That kid can nurse from 5:30- 10:30 pm straight, with only a few minutes rest in between. I think he’s finally asleep and try to lay him down, anywhere, it doesn’t matter, he wakes up 3 1/2 minutes later. He insists on being held almost all the time. Little stinker. Although last night and today he’s actually had some LONG stretches of sleep (like over 2 hours!!) in the swing. Believe me, we’ve tried the swing over and over again, but last night I thought, “Hey, maybe I’ll turn the swing thing-y so that it swings side-to-side instead of front-to-back”. Maybe this was the miracle cure? I doubt it but I sure have enjoyed the extra time to myself today. I even FINALLY finished an apron I’ve been sewing. Normally it would have taken me about an hour and a half. It’s taken me a week and a half. Oh well, I can handle the lack of “me” time if this is who I get to hang out with.

One thought on “Lonely.

I love your comments! Leave one!

