Grammy’s house.

Neil was in Vancouver for a couple days, so I packed up the kids and headed to Grammy’s. Alissa and Adam and the kids were there for the day. The boys love playing with their cousins. Seth was so excited to swim in the pool and I think he helped Ciara gain a little confidence swimming too. Emery jumped in on her own- poor Grammy had to jump in the pool fully clothed to rescue her. Everyone had a fun swim even with their teeth chattering!
The babies didn’t swim, but they did have a very cute little nap together!

Alissa wanted to take Seth home with her for a few days (I think she’s crazy, but she’s also my hero!). So the next couple days at my mom’s were probably the quietest I’ve experienced in, say, 4 years. It was really nice! Ben asked where Seth was a few times and I told him Seth was in Pine Dock with Aunty Alissa. Ben said “I want to go to Pinecone one day.” Anyway since we had so few children around, my mom hauled out a huge puzzle for us to do. Once I was fully engrossed in the puzzle she announced that “she’s not really into puzzles”. So here I have this 2000 piece puzzle that I’m working at like a CRAZY person. Seriously, I didn’t care if Oliver was crying and needed to be fed- I was doing a puzzle for goodness’ sake! Even with the help of one of my mom’s friends- a serious puzzle lover like myself- we could not get it done before I had to head back home.
Hopefully mom and dad can find a way to transfer it off the table so I can work on it when I’m back there next time. Anyway, it was sure a fun, relaxing couple days! (And I have to say, I was a little worried about having to “entertain” Ben without Seth around. But Ben did great, and clearly I underestimated the amount of time I spend breaking up fights between those two- it was SOOO quiet without Seth! Thanks for the break Alissa! You are awesome!).

One thought on “Grammy’s house.

  1. grammy says:

    it was a nice couple of days, I loved spending time with you. I am going to find a way to put the puzzle safely away until you can work on it again. Wouldn’t be near as much fun without you!
    love mamamama

I love your comments! Leave one!

