crazy eights.

Neil and I our celebrating our eighth wedding anniversary today! I cannot believe it’s been eight years already!
Seems like just yesterday we were only 19 and dating…
Ahhh, those were the days.
What were we, like, 12, when got married? No, I think we were at least 21, but it sure seems like a long time ago.
We may have been young, but we weren’t dumb. Marrying Neil was the best thing I ever did. Eight years later and we’re still happy (who would have thought!?). We have three beautiful boys (again, who would have thought?- I was sure I would have three girls and then a boy). I was telling Neil yesterday how sometimes I look at our life and think- “How did this happen? Where did all these responsibilities come from? How did we get all these kids? How did we get to be almost 30 so fast? Where did the time go? This is insane. Our life is in.sane.” But I mean it in the best way possible. There’s no one else I’d rather do this life with, even if it is crazy sometimes. Well, all of the time lately. Neil is a wonderful husband, the best I ever could have asked for, and a fantastic dad. He exceeds my expectations. I feel so blessed to be married to Neil. I am excited for what the rest of our lives will bring us (Kids that sleep in maybe? Hey, it’s the simple things in life I look forward to right now). As I sit here typing away Seth and Ben are tearing apart the basement in search of their favorite books (“what this one said Mom?”) and Oliver is crying that he’s starving. Again. But that’s our life, and it’s a happy one.
I love you Neil. A whole lot. Happy Anniversary!

One thought on “crazy eights.

I love your comments! Leave one!

