Coffee Cozy- Special Order.

The coffee cozies I’ve been sewing have been flying off the shelf. Sort of. Well, I’ve sold almost 40 of them. That’s flying to me.
Neil asked for one and they that ask shall receive.
I made him a special one as part of his Christmas present.
Seth had drawn this darling (I know, darling is so 1917 but I can’t think of another word to describe it better. Sometimes you just need a little early 1900s in your vocabulary) picture of our family. It was just so sweet. He had written everyone’s names all by himself (I told him the letters but I didn’t write them down or anything) and then he drew a little picture of everyone. It was just the right size for a coffee cozy. I traced the picture and transferred it to some fabric using a heat transfer pencil.

Then I embroidered over the transfer using some black thread. Now Seth’s work of art is an extra-special coffee cozy. I’m sure Neil will smile every time he takes a sip of his Tim Horton’s coffee while using his new coffee cozy so his hand doesn’t get burned.

4 thoughts on “Coffee Cozy- Special Order.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    excuse me while I have a little, ok medium, cry. This is by far THE cutest thing I’ve EVER seen. And I’ve seen a lot of cuteness in my time …

I love your comments! Leave one!

