A birthday gift.

On Saturday we went to a 1st birthday party.
I made the birthday boy a hooded towel.

I LOVE this one. I cut into a piece of fabric I’ve had in my stash for almost 2 years. I’m planning to make the boys some upholstered headboards with it, but for now, that little piece worked perfectly on that towel. I wanted to make the kids the same one but Seth insists that he must have a red one (that IS his favorite color you know) and so then of course Ben must have blue. Seth and Ben have been using the same hooded towels for years, one of them has been around since Seth’s baby shower! They’re in pretty rough shape and hooded towels are a staple around here so I better make some of these nice big fluffy ones for the boys. I used this tutorial, which I’ve used before, but this time I made the hood a tiny bit bigger so the birthday boy can use it for a few years.
I made a matching card to go with the towel. I love how it turned out.

In fact, I was so pleased with myself that I bundled everything up and completely forgot to write on the card. That was a little embarrassing, but mostly funny, and I’m sure the birthday boy wasn’t too bothered.
I wrapped everything up with a piece of fabric “ribbon” and it was ready to go.

I really had fun making this gift!

2 thoughts on “A birthday gift.

  1. MandyMu (Amanda) says:

    Love the hooded towel! We have one that someone gave us when Cooper was born and we still use it all the time. The big ones are the best!

I love your comments! Leave one!

