8:31 am.

It is 8:31 am.
I woke up at 6:00 to the sound of nothing. I was happy that Oliver was not awake yet since he’d been getting up before 6 a lot of mornings, even though he’d been going to bed a lot later than usual. I was even happier since I put him to bed at 6:15 last night and he was still sleeping now.
At 6:11 the big boys woke up. That’s early for them but they also went to bed pretty early last night.
I woke up feeling pretty rested. Probably due to the fact that I had slept 26 of the previous 33 hours. Seriously. Something hit me hard yesterday and I slept until 6pm besides a couple hours in the afternoon.
Anyway everyone woke up happy this morning, and that made me happy. It is always so nice to last at least 7 minutes of your day before you hear someone crying.
I made oatmeal and coffee. Everyone ate their oatmeal up. I drank my coffee and checked my facebook.
Seth and Ben hurried off to play.
Oliver and I set off to clean out the fridge and the freezer. One of my most dreaded jobs. Unfortunately it was at the point where I could not put it off any longer, especially since my mother-in-law is coming to stay here tomorrow and her fridge always looks brand-new-clean. Also, I need to do a big grocery shop today and it’s always much nicer to put groceries away in a fridge that’s all sparkly and clean.
I finished cleaning the fridge at 7:44 am. Already such a productive day!
By this point the kids were asking for a snack. It had been almost 70 minutes since they last ate, you know.
Then I had to go to the bathroom. Oliver was wondering where I was. Crawls into the bathroom looking for me. Tries to climb up to me. Falls and hits his face on the outside of the toilet bowl. Nice. Gets a bleeding fat lip in the process. Of course he’s very upset. Now I’m breastfeeding a bleeding baby and going to the bathroom at the same time. Thinking wow, what a life. Also, how many times have I done this? More times than I ever thought I would when I thought about the future way back in the day.


Now it is 8:41. Oliver is down for a nap, but he is playing and talking in there. Ben and Seth are wandering around jabbing their cardboard swords at imaginary dragons. Asking for cheese bagels.
I need a shower.

P.S. I know that picture doesn’t really relate to this post at all, but it just feels weird to post without a picture.

3 thoughts on “8:31 am.

  1. mamamia2010 says:

    Hi I am following your blog for a couple months now, I love the way you are writing about your life, your boys, your crafts…

I love your comments! Leave one!

