Birthday dress (and birthday owl).

My sister invited us to Emery’s birthday party 3 days before the event. I had ordered Emery some books from Scholastic and they would have come in time for her actual birthday but it was spring break right now so now I had a birthday party to go to and no gift…

What’s a girl to do but whip up a dress and matching owl?

I think she liked them, although it was hard to compete with all the pink flowery poufy dresses…

Even if she never wears it, it was a quick sew and the owl was fun to make too. Although I really do hope she will wear it because it’s super cute on her. Please wear it Emery!

I love your comments! Leave one!

