Get ‘er done Monday.

After almost 5 whole days of various children throwing up, I think we are finally over it. Two out of three bedroom carpets, our new upholstered bed, our brand new couch, and an area rug have all been puked on. The area rug didn’t survive. Neil and I have been hyper-alert and any time anyone even burps now we are practically running in the direction it came from while the kids cry out, “I didn’t puke! I didn’t!” Ben is finally getting over his dependency on his puke bowl (“where’s my bowl, Mom? I need my puke bowl!”) and all three children ate a healthy sized breakfast this morning. I will say, I saved a tonne on groceries this past week! Anyway, it looks like we’re finally on the mend around here, THANK GOODNESS. Although 2 out of 3 kids have pink eye now. Who even cares about pink eye though? I would so much rather clean a gunky eye than a carpet full of puke.

Anyway dealing with that since Wednesday, not a lot has been done around here.

Today is therefore “Get ‘er done Monday”.

On my list:

clean the fridge (only 8:30 and I’m already halfway done this one)

sew three superhero capes and masks (someone’s having a birthday party on Saturday!)

sew teacher’s gifts (last day of school tomorrow!)

have a nap (so much more important than you may think)

clean the pantry (I have a feeling this one won’t happen)

clean my bedroom

laundry (of course)

make some cinnamon buns

It’s a long list and a lofty goal but I’ll give it a shot. I may just quit right now since I already cleaned out part of the fridge. But those capes do need to be sewn or some kids won’t have any at the party, and that would just be sad.

I am 9 weeks pregnant today. The baby is the size of a bean and weighs about 2 grams. It has fingers already! The kids have decided that if it is a girl she will be named Peach, and if it is a boy he will be named Rocket.

Hello Peach (or Rocket)!

Now back to work…

I love your comments! Leave one!

