13 weeks.

I am now 13 weeks pregnant. The baby is the size of a peach right now. Which is fitting since that’s what we usually call the baby. I still have moments of thinking that I can’t believe we’re really doing this. I’m excited but still wonder what we were thinking sometimes. Like when I’m at work taking care of parents who look so exhausted that they might throw up. Why do I want to do  that again? Sleeping is so nice, and I barely get enough of it as it is. But we’ll all adjust like we always do. We’ll fall more and more in love with our little peach over the next six months and by the time he/she is born we’ll be hopelessly smitten. We DO make the cutest babies in the world, after all.

The bump has decided to stay for good, although it is still quite small and I am still very comfortable in all my regular jeans. What do you think? If you saw me on the street would you think I was pregnant or would you think I’m just taking my time losing the baby weight from last time?

Probably the latter, I guess. I kind of hate this in between stage of pregnancy. I think I’ll increase my ice cream intake in hopes of fattening the little peach up.

2 thoughts on “13 weeks.

  1. claudette says:

    you look like a model with a little baby bump, you are so beautiful! I love you and I love your little peach….
    mamamaa

I love your comments! Leave one!

