Minneapolis, 16 weeks, and I got crabs.

Neil and I spent a long weekend in Minneapolis without the kids.

It was so nice to spend some time together, even though we shopped until I practically dropped almost every day. We bought a lovely new rug for our livingroom, some new night stands for our furniture-less bedroom, some new lamps, and some clothes for us and the kids. Not too many for me because I gained 20 pounds in the last week. I’m 16 weeks pregnant now and I can’t do up my pants anymore. I actually ripped a belt loop off my jeans trying to pull them up this morning. Probably time to let go of those.

While we were in Minneapolis we ate at a place called Chino Latino’s. I’m drooling just thinking about it right now. It was in a super neat area of the city (don’t ask me where, but you could ask the GPS) and was pretty much the coolest restaurant I’ve ever been to. An it wasn’t even expensive. It was just 100% awesome. We ordered these fries that were covered in guacamole, sour cream, pico de gallo, and some sort of cheese. OMG. I died and went to french fry heaven. Now I’m just feeling really sorry for myself that those fries are 7 1/2 hours away from me.

We also went to Joe’s Crab Shack. And ate a lot of crabs. I still don’t really enjoy any sort of meat, but I do like seafood apparently, and crabs were sure yummy.

We wore bibs.

Good thing because I ate so much melted butter (I held back from just dipping my fingers in there and licking them, but only barely). Anyway my bib was pretty dirty.

We stayed in a sweet hotel that gave you free warm chocolate chip cookies and had a big beautiful hotel room. All for $45 a night. I LOVE Priceline. Do you ever book your hotels on Priceline? You totally should. It’s awesome.

Also, do you like that mirror over the bed? I really do. I think I need one.

Anyway, we’re home now, and happy to be with our kids again. Even if they are super loud. Were they always that loud?

One thought on “Minneapolis, 16 weeks, and I got crabs.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    “I was talking to Neil, from work, on the phone the other day and it sounded like he was inside the monkey house at the zoo.” ~Nikki to me about her kids

    Yes, your kids have always been that loud. :O)

    What a great trip!! You guys are adorable!!

I love your comments! Leave one!

