17 weeks.

First off, I know I’ve been a slack blogger lately. I have three kids, a job, doctor’s appointments, a home, and sometimes a life. Enough said. But still, I’ll try to be better.

I’m 17 weeks pregnant. I feel so big, it scares me. Because there are still 23 weeks to go. How big do I get again? I can’t even remember how this goes down. I have felt a few of the baby’s first lovely tiny little kicks over the last week. I always like when babies make themselves known for the first times. It’s just too sweet.

I had a doctor’s check-up this week and the kids and I listened to the baby’s heart bomp-bomping away. Seth and Ben loved that. Me too.

This is the week that we can really tell what sort of baby we’ve got in there. All of a sudden I’m totally dying to know, even though up till now I’ve felt so relaxed about it. Our official ultrasound is scheduled for mid-September, which seems soooo far away right now. Hopefully a co-worker will scan me at work one day before that. Otherwise at least I know that time is flying by quickly enough that the middle of September will be here before I know it anyway.

Hopefully there will be more posts this week, but I guarantee nothing.

One thought on “17 weeks.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    You look sooooooo fantastic!!!

    I can’t remember how big you get either all I can remember is I’ve seen you 3 weeks pp and you looked like you were never even pg.

    Kinda annoying, really… 🙂

I love your comments! Leave one!

