18 weeks.

Since I was super-productive today, I didn’t get my hair or make-up done. Hence:

I’m feeling the baby moving a little bit more now, although still very infrequently. Maybe it’s tiny? I’m sure soon enough it will be giving me a good ol’ kick in the ribs.

Seth has all of a sudden started referring to the baby as a girl. Because we found one small girl toy in an old dresser my Grandma gave us- he decided now that we have that, it can be a girl. If only I’d known all I had to do was buy a McDonald’s girl toy in order to have a daughter. It makes perfect sense really. How could we possibly have a girl when all we have are cars, trucks, and superheroes? Well now we have a tiny Snow White from 1987, so we’re all set if it is a girl. Hopefully it is because I’m feeling a LOT of pressure from everyone. A lot. I hope whatever this baby is, that everyone remembers that Neil was responsible for the gender selection. Okay folks? Now simmer down.

2 thoughts on “18 weeks.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    I don’t know Nikki if all this hype about soy milk is true, you might be able to change the sex of the baby….

    Think about it.

  2. Chelsea Giroux says:

    Sorry to report, but it is my opinion (biased of course) that they ONLY make boys nowadays. I think girls are going out of style or something. That’s the only explanation I can think of. This 50/50 business is nonsense! 🙂
    In all seriousness, I hope your little one is a sweet girl, but if not, aren’t boys the best anyways? 🙂

I love your comments! Leave one!

