Boys.

I’m not going to lie, I love having three boys.

Because sometimes I wander into their empty bedroom to put away laundry and I come across a scene like this:

I got such a kick out of seeing all these heroes, big and tiny, all lined up in a row. Not sure what happened to that one soldier there. I also totally laughed at Batman.

He’s standing beside Samson (how awesome is he? I love that we have a Bible hero). Well, I guess there’s a tiny hero in between them. Anyway, I totally cracked up when I noticed Batman was holding Samson’s weapon. That was so sweet of Samson to share. And I really love Batman’s nonchalant look. He’s all cool without even trying, right?

Right now the boys are obsessed with the Hero Factory stuff from Lego. I took them shopping for new heroes this morning and we were so lucky that a Lego rep was working in the aisle. She gave the kids some Hero Factory stuff like bracelets and rulers and pencils. Seth talked to her about how he wants to design Hero Factory guys when he grows up. I’m pretty sure he thought he was talking to a celebrity. It was good timing for us, and even I had fun talking to her. How cool to work for Lego!

I love my boys!

 

2 thoughts on “Boys.

  1. Dad says:

    I’m glad you are able to see the fun and humour in all of their stuff Nikki- I guess that is a gift of sorts. Normally, all i would see would be the mess that’s cluttering up my house. It’s good that you are taking the time to enjoy the moment.

I love your comments! Leave one!

