Time change miracle.

Every year we fear the time change in the fall. Since our kids are early risers to begin with, “falling back” means our usual wake-up times of 6 or 6:30 am will turn into 5 or 5:30 am, right? I try not to stress out about it because I always find the kids just adjust somehow and are usually sleeping till their usual time within a day or two anyway. Just like in the spring I don’t get excited about the time change because they always figure that one out pretty quickly too- 6:30 does not become 7:30 around here unfortunately.
Anyway this year it just happened that Neil’s parents were taking the kids for the weekend anyway, so Neil and I just got to enjoy the extra hour to ourselves instead of fear it. Of course, wouldn’t you know, those kids slept until 6:40 (new time!) on time change morning. I swear those grandparents feed my kids some kind of sedative or something- they always sleep at least an hour later every morning they sleep there.
But miracle of miracles, today, in our OWN home, the earliest wake-up happened at 6:40 (Oliver) and the big boys didn’t crawl out of bed until 7 am! Unheard of!
Anyway, if you didn’t believe in miracles before, you should now. Because this really is one.
And then we woke up to daylight (such a nice treat after these last few weeks of eating breakfast in the dark) AND snow! I’m not a fan of winter, but it really was a lovely morning. I sipped my hot coffee and the big kids played outside in the snow with Dotty.
What a happy way to start the week.
Now since it’s Monday, I’m off to wash our sheets and clean the bedrooms, which also makes me unnaturally happy. I hope all of you have a lovely Monday!

One thought on “Time change miracle.

I love your comments! Leave one!

