Pretty in the kitchen.

We celebrated my middle sister’s birthday last weekend. I think she’s 29 now. How do little sister’s get to be almost 30? Wierd.
My sister and her husband just moved into a new old home and I thought probably a new apron and oven mitts were in order. Pretty up the kitchen a bit.
I bought a whole whack of the Children at Play line of fabrics with aprons and some other stuff in mind. I really, really, really love this fabric. It’s so dang cute.
I used my favorite apron pattern from the book “A is for Apron: 25 Fresh and Flirty Designs”. I think this is the 5th or 6th time I’ve made this apron pattern- I really love it! This time I made metres and metres of my own bias tape to finish it off and, even though it was a lot of work, I think it really makes it.

Why is this photo blurry? I really, really need to figure out my camera.
I made the oven mitts using the tutorial on Raechel Myer’s blog. I like making oven mitts. I’m going to make myself some, but I ran out of the stuff that you line them with, so I’ll need to run to the fabric store soon.
Aren’t they cute?

Love.
Just wait till you see what I’ve been working on for my nieces. You’ll die.

2 thoughts on “Pretty in the kitchen.

I love your comments! Leave one!

