Weekend.

We had a busy weekend. Well, a busy week and weekend, really. It’s finally slowing down around here, thank goodness. It was all fun stuff, but it was a little exhausting.
Neil’s work Christmas party was on Saturday. It’s always fun, but it’s a late night for us.

(Ben really had fun taking pictures with me. Neil didn’t, so no pictures of us together.)
Ben took a picture of me and Oliver.
Seth had more urgent matters to take care of, so no picture with him either.
Anyway, we got home and to bed by about one that night and then were up and at ’em at 7 for Seth’s Christmas concert for church. I have a picture of Ben waiting for church to start, but no good pictures of Seth singing.

You’ll just have to trust me that it was really just so cute. I la-LOVE the Christmas concerts at our church and seeing all my kids up on stage at some point or another. It’s getting cuter and cuter every year since the bigger kids actually participate in the actions now.
Even though we were super short on sleep, I was so happy we were there. It was such a great Christmas service with so many good thoughts and so many laughs. I really wished everyone I knew could have been there with us.
We came home and I had a nap while Neil took Seth Christmas shopping for a gift for Ben. And then later in the day Seth built a family of mooses. Moose? Meese? How do you do moose plural?

They’re kind of hard to see in the picture, but you’ll just have to believe me when I say that Seth is a creative genius.
I hope you all had a wonderful weekend too!

I love your comments! Leave one!

