The week before Christmas.

Just thought I’d share some of my favorite pictures from the last week or so.
Oliver spent a good hour playing in Dotty’s kennel at my mom and dad’s last week. He was having the best time!

We decorated cookies with the cousins. The babies thought that was pretty fun.

Babies in diapers + Christmas tree = cute.

We went to Cora’s for brunch on Sunday. Oliver was a big fan of the crepes with nutella.
Benji is so sweet with Dotty. It just melts my heart sometimes. He is always cuddling her and hugging her and telling her how cute she is and that she’s the best puppy ever.
This family of mine is pretty adorable. I realize Seth didn’t make the cut this post, but I’ve got some cute ones from his school Christmas concert that I’ll post later.
Today is another busy day. Christmas has crept up on me so fast. Last night while trying to fall asleep, I realized that I haven’t even put out most of the Christmas decorations, have barely even started baking, need to decorate a billion sugar cookies (when!?), and have almost all of the presents to wrap still. Oh and stockings to finish up. Never mind getting ready for Christmas day. We’re hosting this year and I’m really excited! I better get that grocery list going. I’m thankful that my mom is coming tomorrow to keep an eye on the kids while I do last minute shopping and prepping. Also, that dear lady already made homemade cranberry sauce and stuffing for me (but don’t tell the in-laws!! 😉
Okay, I better get back to it- the grocery store opens soon and the boys and I are heading over to pick up a few things to make some gluten-free Christmas treats for my mother-in-law.

2 thoughts on “The week before Christmas.

  1. mamaa says:

    I can’t wait to come help you! I have a bunch of baking for you too – so leave that – maybe we can do some cookies later? I’ll get there as soon as I can. I love you and I am looking forward to spending some time with you and your family!

  2. Auntie Lori & Uncle D'Arcy says:

    What a good mamaa!
    I’m interested in your gluten free treat you will make for Suze. I know of a quick easy one if you don’t get yours done…let me know!
    The puppy looks bigger than Ben!
    Have a great Christmas…only3 more sleeps:)

I love your comments! Leave one!

