It’s Christmas Eve.

The day before Christmas. Already. I’m a little bit in shock at the speed at which Christmas arrived this year. Mostly because it means the baby will be arriving very shortly as well.
I managed to get everything on my Christmas to-do list done. With a little help, but who doesn’t need help sometimes? Okay so maybe my house isn’t that clean yet, gifts still need to be wrapped, and I still have some decorating to do, but we’re alllllmost there.
The stockings are hung, with just hours to spare.

I even have the unborn’s almost done. It freaked me out a little bit seeing four stockings laying side by side, and seeing her name in “writing”. But then I got excited and now I’ve almost referred to her by name in front of a few people that have to wait for the surprise.
Seth and I even made some fabric Christmas trees last night. I really really like them.

I just pinned some scraps of fabric around some styrofoam cones. Super easy.
I tried to take some pictures of the kids in front of the tree. Here’s the best ones…


I think all three of them were looking at the camera in at least one of the pictures?
Today we’re going to finish getting ready for hosting Christmas tomorrow (I’ve been peeling and chopping, and so has Neil). Maybe we’ll put up the Christmas lights around the door outside. Like we’ve been planning to do for the last month. We’re probably going to have grilled cheese or something for an early supper, and then head to one of my favorite parts of Christmas- church. I love having to go super early to get a semi-close spot and then sitting with kids piled up on our laps at the Christmas Eve service. Then we’ll come home, have some snacks, put out some cookies and milk for Santa, put the excited little childrens to bed, and get ready for Christmas morning. Stuff the stockings and put out the presents, cozy up in front of the fireplace, and then head to bed. I always have trouble sleeping on Christmas Eve because I`m as excited as the kids for Christmas morning.
I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas Eve and a Merry Christmas!

3 thoughts on “It’s Christmas Eve.

I love your comments! Leave one!

