The eyes.

Everyone wants the baby to have blue eyes. Blue eyes are always a favorite, don`t you think?
Because everyone in my family had blue eyes, I always thought they were a little bit overdone, maybe even a little bit boring.
I mean, blue eyes ARE amazing. I am frequently stopped by strangers who comment on Oliver’s beautiful blue eyes. Yes, they are insanely blue and beautiful. Hearts will be broken over these eyes, I’m sure of it.
But brown eyes are definitely not boring. I mean, look at these puppies.

If this baby of mine ends up with lovely brown eyes like these, I will not be complaining. But I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

3 thoughts on “The eyes.

  1. Mom's Place of Sanity says:

    My lil’ guy has brown eyes like me but I was hoping he would have his dads eyes which are a beautiful hazel, but its okay because now my son has the most beautiful brown eyes. I think either way your lil one will have beautiful eyes no matter what color they are!

  2. dawn says:

    they are definitely gorgeous no matter the color!

    sorry i missed your call today! i will hopefully try and give you a shout tomorrow (i would call now but i know for sure you will be sleeping!!!).

I love your comments! Leave one!

