36 1/2 weeks.

Whoah. Almost there.
I have to say that being pregnant over Christmas is not conducive to healthy weight gain. I gained the most per week over the last few weeks, and I blame it on the Christmas baking. And my lack of self-control regarding said baking. Ah well, to heck with it now.
I have to admit, I haven’t been feeling all that great over the last few weeks. Especially over Christmas, I had a lot of really painful braxton hicks. A couple times I thought we might be heading to the hospital. And then just like that they stopped. I guess the busy-ness of Christmas just wasn’t all that great for this pregnant lady. Now that Christmas is over, I’ve been feeling a lot better and seem to have a bit more energy again. I’ve been feeling pretty nest-y, and we’ve been working hard getting the baby and Oliver’s room painted and ready. It is looking so great. I can’t wait to share some pictures, but we have a couple more little things to get done before the big reveal. On today’s list of things to do- sew a new rocking chair cushion cover.
I’m feeling much more ready to have this baby, although little nigglings of terror still come at me from time to time. I’m not afraid of the whole birth process, just afraid of what comes after. But after washing up some very sweet little sleepers and pink little socks, I’m getting pretty excited. I really can’t wait to meet her, see what she looks like, and tell everyone her name.
I’m also excited to wear shirts that will actually cover my belly. I must have grown exponentially over the holidays, because all of a sudden there is just nothing to wear anymore. Neil and I went shopping the other evening and I swear, everyone did a double take when I walked by. I think everyone was expecting my water to break at any second or something. I don’t blame them, even I did a double take when I saw my reflection in a store window. There’s nothing small about this belly anymore…

3 thoughts on “36 1/2 weeks.

  1. Maureen says:

    Nigglings of terror? Eeeek don’t scare me! You are the one I’m looking to for reassurance. No nigglings of terror allowed! Childbirth is easy right? RIGHT?!!! I DO however like your word “Nesty”…gonna use it! It’s so fun and exciting to follow your progress! Love your blog!

  2. Deanna McCowan says:

    I can’t wait to see the reveal! Sounds like you watch the same HGTV/reno shows I do 🙂

    You look so cute!! Almost there!

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

  3. Chelsea says:

    You look super awesome! Wishing you an easy and speedy labor and delivery….also can’t wait to hear your little girl’s name, I love all your boy names so I’m sure this one will be fabulous as well! 🙂 Take care!

I love your comments! Leave one!

