Confession.

While I was pregnant, I often worried about managing with four kids. Four small kids. I knew it was going to be a bit crazy.
But I have a confession.
I know it’s only been a week, but it’s been awesome. It’s been so nice having Ivy at home with us. The boys have welcomed her and loved her and been their normal little selves, which is all I could ask for. Ivy herself has been nothing but lovely. She sleeps well and eats well. We’ve barely heard a peep out of her since she’s been born. She’s making life with four kids very easy so far.
I really feel like I’ve just floated happily through the last week. We’re in a nice little babymoon, and I love it.
And I don’t want you to think I’m bragging or that I’m super mom, I’m just saying that maybe I psyched myself up a bit for what I thought could be pure craziness, when it’s really been nothing like that. Or maybe we’re just used to the craziness, and it works well for us now. We’re in crazy mode and we know how to deal with it.
I will say that I’ve been working extra hard to be extra organized. I think that’s just the way it has to be if I don’t want to lose my mind. I will also say that I’ve been so blessed by family and friends bringing meals and snacks- I haven’t really had to cook at all in the last week, and shouldn’t have to for awhile by the looks of it.
I will also say that I’m not naive, and I know the crazy days will come. Probably sooner than later. But I think we can deal with it. We’re a happy, happy family.
And happy one week Ivy!
I’m sure there’s never been a sweeter daughter.

2 thoughts on “Confession.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    You can manage the crazy that’s for sure. You have such a busy, full life and I couldn’t imagine it any other way 🙂 You’ll take everything in stride, I’m sure of it 🙂

I love your comments! Leave one!

