Crazy.

Whoah. Having four kids is crazy.
The house is a mess. I’m a mess. The kids are a mess. I feel like I’ve barely accomplished anything in the last week, besides feeding and changing the kids, which I guess is pretty important.
By the time everyone goes to bed at 7, I don’t have any energy left for much of anything. Hence the lack of blogging.
But even in the craziness, there is so much happiness and so much sweetness. So we’ll get through it. One day our house will be a bit cleaner, maybe, and one day I’ll be able to get out the door without turning into “that crazy lady”. For now I’ll just take some deep breaths and count my blessings, because they are many.

2 thoughts on “Crazy.

  1. Carla says:

    Hang in there!! Those first weeks are so tough!! Take it easy on yourself and remember that you are still recovering. Enjoy the little moments and forget about the mess!

I love your comments! Leave one!

