One month.

Ivy is one month old today. It feels weird to even say that because it really doesn’t seem like it could possibly be true. Fastest month ever. (Although I think I say that almost every month lately!)
She is still a little sweetie but she is certainly making herself known as the boss of this house.
She’s not a big fan of sleeping alone. Or being alone in general. Ivy wants to be held ALL. THE. TIME. And then just stare at you while you hold her. And then eventually drift off to sleep. Until you dare try to put her down. Then she’s awake and crying for you. It doesn’t matter where you try to put her to sleep- a bed, a swing, whatever, she’s not having it for more than 30 minutes or so. Oh well, it’s not the worst thing in the world. She is still pretty darn cute.
She’s still pretty darn tiny too, mostly wearing newborn size clothing and still swimming in most things that are 0-3 months size. I was thinking she had barely grown, but looking at the pictures I took today compared to two weeks ago, I think she is beefing out a bit after all. What do you think?

(Remember two weeks ago?)Her cheeks are definitely chubbier, right?

She’s getting into a nice little routine of eating, hanging out, and sleeping. She’s a bit more demanding in the evenings, but her dad sure is great at taking care of her. He always gives her a nice long bath and then she conks right out while snuggling with him. I tried my hand at it last night while Neil was out, but I apparently do not have the magic touch like he does. It was a bit of a rough evening!
Since Ivy always wants to be held, she spends a lot of time in the sling or the cuddly wrap with me. It’s pretty much the only way I can get anything done around here. Today Ivy helped me make icing for Ben’s birthday cake. Oliver kept himself busy re-organizing my tupperware drawer.

Yes, things are definitely a little crazy around here. But they’re good, too. I mean, how could I ever complain about this sweet little girl?

2 thoughts on “One month.

  1. Sheila@Chinaberry says:

    My two boys needed to be held ALL.THE.TIME. too. At the time, I was so darn tired that I didn’t appreciate it as much as I now wish I had. Because now they are in their teens and while they are great about hugs, they don’t last near as long as they used to. So enjoy!

I love your comments! Leave one!

