Sewing :: Snacks.

Even with all the sickness around here these last few days, I found some time to sew up a few reusable snack bags.

I made a sandwich sized one, and 2 snack sized ones. They’re lined with a laminated cotton so they’re water-resistant (although I wouldn’t heat anything up in them- that’s probably not food-safe I’m guessing). It’s always nice to eat snacks out of something cute, right?

By the way, how much do you love almonds? In an effort to curb my bad snacking habits, I started eating almonds instead of junk like potato chips. Although I’m sure I’m exceeding the “recommended portion size”, I think they’re probably still better for me than a bag of chips. Right? Tell me I’m right, because I miss my chips!

4 thoughts on “Sewing :: Snacks.

  1. Auntie Lori & Uncle D'Arcy says:

    Hey Nikki,
    Almonds are much better for you than chips but I think ‘we’ are only supposed to eat like 8 per day…I’m pretty sure ‘you’ will be able to eat more with no problems though:) I LOVE chips but don’t buy them because…well you know why:) I miss the salt and crunch so I found a good treat that is similar would be rice crackers…salty and crunchy…I like sesame or multi grain. I will have a couple just to get my fix:)
    Take care,
    Lori

  2. Deanna McCowan says:

    Almonds are great! and filling too! they have calcium, and they’re natural as opposed to chips, which are poison. Delicious, delicious poison….

I love your comments! Leave one!

