Sewing for baby :: Pouch slings.

Last night I sewed not one, but TWO pouch slings for friends with babies or babies on the way.
I love the bright colors and I not-so-secretly want to keep both of these for myself!

They’re both reversible to a charcoal grey. I imagine a baby might enjoy napping in the dark sling all cozy next to his or her momma.

I wanted to take a picture of Ivy and I modeling one of the new slings. Once I took a picture of Ivy in my own sling, and it turned out so cute.
I didn’t capture the moment quite the same this time…
I did capture real life though. Yes, my baby gets cranky. And yes, my two year old brings coloring books into the bathroom.

8 thoughts on “Sewing for baby :: Pouch slings.

      • Karalyn says:

        well I have met alot of people who have your amazing products and I would love to purchase one from you! I do want a pouch sling actually! I found out that you made these great items just after I had a baby and you went on a little break;)

  1. Nikki says:

    Karalyn, I’m working on getting back at it- a pile of bibs half-sewn up as we speak! I can definitely make you a pouch sling. Why don’t you email me at gigihandmadebaby (at) gmail (dot) come and we’ll set up your order!

  2. Kim says:

    I never thought to position Elika like that in the sling, so we took a hiatus from the pocket sling when she didn’t want to snuggle right up and sleep in it anymore. Now that she’s sturdy enough I use it to carry her on my hip and we’re both fans of it again.

I love your comments! Leave one!

