Mother’s Day, belated.

I really do love being a mother. I enjoy it mostly all the time, although I am not always good at it and I am occasionally very jealous of child-less people. I think I’m fairly good at mothering, but I am in no way perfect. Sometimes I have days where I feel like I did a really good job of loving my kids, but there are days of crazy where the way I’ve mothered is really just embarrassing and I’m thankful no one was around to see. These days come more often than I’d like to admit, but hopefully I’m improving with practice. I really am blessed with truly lovely children and they make being a mother to four easier than you might expect. It is still really hard, but it’s okay. We’re in a very busy season right now, and it’s overwhelming at times. But it’s just a season, and a short season, so I’ll try to just treasure these little children instead of be irritated by them. I’ll try to enjoy their little kisses while they’ll still give them to me. I’ll try to enjoy the early mornings with a luke-warm cup of coffee while they still hop of out bed happy to play with me. I’ll enjoy the nighttime cuddles and the after-nap snuggles and Elmo-watching. There are so many wonderful things about my little children and I’m really so lucky to be their mother.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day, belated.

  1. mom says:

    mothering is definately one of those things that leave you embarrassed and then proud (occasionally). enjoy these little years 🙂

I love your comments! Leave one!

