A little behind.

I was browsing my pictures and realized I’m sort of behind on blogging. Like I never shared any pictures from Oliver on his birthday. We didn’t have a party, really, just a little cake at home. Oliver was really excited about his “cars two!!” cake. Him blowing out the candles was possibly the funniest thing any of us had witnessed in a long time. Seth and Ben almost fell off their chairs they were laughing so hard. Wish you could have been there.
After we sang Happy Birthday (twice) and Oliver blew out his candles (twice- it was just that funny!), I took the candles off and went to get a knife to slice the cake and some forks for the kids.
I wasn’t fast enough.
The big boys thought that was Oliver was a genius and decided to get in on the action.
Oh what a sweet, sweet birthday boy we had.
He still talks about his birthday. “Happy birt-day! Cars two!”

I love your comments! Leave one!

