To Dad.

Happy father’s day! My kids are blessed to have a really, REALLY great dad. But I brag on Neil all the time, so today I’m going to brag on my own dad a little bit.

To Dad,

You’re a really, REALLY great dad. I know you weren’t always a perfect father, and that you remember your imperfections often, but just know that I do not. I really don’t think about those odd times or remember those bad days ever. I do remember growing up with a dad who loved all his kids with all he had.

I remember lots of hugs and kisses and lots of words of encouragement and little pats on the back. You were always supportive of everything I did and I ALWAYS knew you were proud of me. I never once doubted how special or important I was to you. I still get lots of hugs and kisses and words of encouragement and pats on the back- thank you for that. You always make me feel like I’m still your little girl, even though I’m really not very little anymore.

You always worked and still do work so hard. Too hard most of the time, really, and I do wish you’d settle down a little bit, or take on less ambitious projects. I wish I could help you out more. You’ve always taken care of your wife and your kids and I’m really happy that we’re one of those families that’s been together from the start- it seems like those are becoming fewer and fewer. You’re were an example for me of what to look for in a husband and thankfully I found a great one who’s a great dad, too. Thanks man.

I love you dad!

2 thoughts on “To Dad.

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks Nikki…I do love you so much and have always thought you were incredibly special. I’m very glad to know that I still make you feel like you’re my little girl. Yeah, I’d like to take on less ambitious projects. How does that keep happening? Fortunately they are usually years apart! I hope to see more of you my girl! XOXOXOXOXOX

I love your comments! Leave one!

