8 months.

The little lady is 8 months old now.

She continues to keep us busy. Crawling all over the place, pulling herself up to stand all the time, and just generally being curious about everything.

She’s clapping now, and I gotta tell you, it is so cute that I almost can’t stand it.

She loves things that make noise. Especially if she can bang it, shake it, or push a button and make the noise herself. I love seeing her little personality develop and seeing what she is drawn to. She already likes babies and dolls more than any of the boys did. So funny.

She also already loves being chased around the house. If you just start running towards her, or stomping the floor like you’re running, she breaks into giggles and starts crawling away as fast as she can. It’s too cute.

Sleep remains the same around these parts. Some good nights, a lot of not-so-good ones, but I *think* they’re getting better. Bedtime is around 6:30 pm lately, which is nice, and she usually wakes up between 6:30 and 7ish. She is taking two good naps every day. I love me some baby nap times.

I can’t believe it’s only a few months until her first birthday. These past 8 months have flown by so quickly. Like so quickly that I still haven’t written up her birth story, even though I have amazing photos I want to share. Maybe I’ll have it done by her birthday (luckily I took a few quick notes when she was born so I can remember some details).

Ivy’s going for her first sleepover at Grammy and Grampy’s this weekend and I have to say that I am greatly looking forward to 24 hours sans bebe. Hopefully she behaves herself…

2 thoughts on “8 months.

I love your comments! Leave one!

