It finally happened.

I’ve had four babies. And all four of those babies have spit up regularly for the first six to eight months of their sweet little lives. I’ve been puked on more times than I could possibly count. So have our family and friends. Ivy actually quit spitting up a couple of months ago, and honestly it’s just so nice to not have to worry about taking a change of clothes (for Ivy AND for myself) any time we go out. It’s nice not to have to tote burp cloths and receiving blankets with us everywhere. I was just starting to relax.

And then the other day, it happened.

Ivy puked.

In. My. Mouth.

Full on, AFV style.

I was lucky to avoid it for this long, I guess. It just really took me by surprise. It took my breath away, really.

Because it was so. gross.

I cannot emphasize enough the grossness. You know when you throw up and you have that terrible sour after taste in your mouth? It was like that except times ten.

Being a mother, it’s just so great sometimes.

3 thoughts on “It finally happened.

  1. Maureen says:

    Playful yet feisty spit up. Hints of Cheerio, strained prune, and mashed green bean. Shocking up front on the palate with lingering pungent finish. Bottoms up!

I love your comments! Leave one!

