It’s October?

How did that happen? I’m sure there must be a mistake.

I kept thinking that we were just in a cold snap and that summer would be back in a minute. But I guess it’s really not coming back; not for more than a day or two anyway (and it was here for the weekend- so lovely!).

I can’t believe it really is time to pack away all those summer clothes and *gasp* pull out the mitts and toques and take stock of the winter outerwear situation around here.

The garden is all dug out except for a last few carrots.

(That is ONE, very weird carrot in Seth’s right hand. Carrots are so funny.)

It’s time to start thinking about trick-or-treating already. Ben wants Dotty to dress up this year. And call me crazy, but I’ve got Christmas on the brain too. Planning a few handmade gifts and excited to get started on them.

Thanksgiving is only one week away. Hooray for pumpkin pie! Neil and I are hosting his family this year, and I’m excited.

Seth is done a month of school already. Unbelievable. I honestly can’t even believe the jump in his reading skills in just a few short weeks. Crazy. And awesome.

October, you have taken me by surprise. But welcome, I’m sure good things will come with you.

2 thoughts on “It’s October?

    • Nikki says:

      Oh we generally only dress up the kids, and usually in whatever we found on sale or have laying around the house. I think it would be so fun to have “themed” costumes, but I’m never that organized!

I love your comments! Leave one!

