Fried green tomatoes.

I had so many tomatoes this summer, I actually got kind of sick of them. I didn’t know that was possible.
Anyway at the end of the season I still had tonnes of fruit that wasn’t ripe yet, but it was starting to freeze at night, so I picked it all.

Then I made fried green tomatoes!

I’ve always wanted to try fried green tomatoes, because I love tomatoes and I love that movie. I’ve just never had a bunch of green tomatoes before I guess.

They were sort of weird, but pretty yummy. I mean, I don’t think you can really go wrong with anything fried.

I’ll totally make them again next summer.

P.S. I found the recipe for this on allrecipes.com of course.

One thought on “Fried green tomatoes.

I love your comments! Leave one!

