A premonition.

You know how they say that women have a sort of “sixth sense” about things? That you should always “listen to your gut” or whatever? Yesterday I had one of those feelings, and I ignored it. I shouldn’t have.

It was bath time for Ivy. She really loves her bath and I love bathing her and letting her play in the tub for a good long time. It’s relaxing for both of us I think.

I was undressing her and a thought crossed my mind.

“Huh, Ivy’s never pooped in the bath tub.”

Why would such a thought enter my mind if not for the sole purpose of reminding me “we were due”.

Then my next thought was,

“Now that I thought that, she’s totally going to poop in the tub.”

Why did I not just stop there? Put her diaper back on? Go play for awhile before putting her in the tub? I don’t know. Impatience won out. And I put her in the tub.

Where she pooped.

It was one of those days where I really could have done without scooping poop out of the tub too, you know?

Listen to your guts, ladies.

5 thoughts on “A premonition.

  1. Maureen says:

    Last night it occurred to me that it was the first time in a loooong time that I hadn’t had to scoop poop out of the tub. We are big tub poopers around here.

I love your comments! Leave one!

