Ivy demonstrates how not to sit in a highchair.

IMG_5937

We find her like this often. Probably time to start using the straps, but they get so dirty, ew, I hate high chair straps. Don’t worry, we don’t leave her unattended. I ask the boys to watch her and yell for me if she stands up. So far it’s been a fail-proof plan, although I realize a fall is inevitable if I don’t strap the girl in soon.

Today Ivy has a fever for some reason. I was hoping to start some Christmas baking today but I guess that won’t be happening. There will be lots of snuggling and little else done around here, and hopefully she will be feeling better soon.

IMG_5948

One thought on “Ivy demonstrates how not to sit in a highchair.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    Ooohhhh Ivy. You’re so busy. I hope you feel better soon, sweetie. Give your mama a break. Ha! I’m funny. With 4 kids she never gets a break.
    xo

I love your comments! Leave one!

