First pigtails.

Warning: This post contains excess cute. Do not continue reading if you don’t like cute.

So yes, Ivy was sick yesterday. She had a fever and was kind of a limp noodle all day. She basically sat/laid in my arms the entire day, sometimes even drifting off while I held her. I strapped our carrier on for part of the day just so I could get some stuff done.

But she did have a couple moments of happiness in the morning, and I took advantage of those moments to tie her few longer hairs into a couple of pigtails. Because pigtails make you feel better. And they did for a minute or two.

IMG_5979

I die.

IMG_5987

But then the fun times were over and she was not in the mood for playing any longer.

IMG_5996

She’s so sweet, even when she’s crying, isn’t she?

Anyway, Ivy seems to be feeling quite a bit better today. She is still a bit warm but much perkier and much more playful than yesterday. Yay!

7 thoughts on “First pigtails.

  1. Kim says:

    Funny how pigtails on a baby girl make her look so much older. I put Elika in pigtails for the first time today too. She lasted about an hour

  2. Louise says:

    So cute! I remember when I started putting “pouffs” on the top of Teia’s head. I LOVED them! And she tolerated them until she was about 2 then that was it. Girl won’t let me touch her hair anymore. I’m lucky if I get it brushed! Enjoy!!!

I love your comments! Leave one!

