Christmas for the grandparents.

I had a lot of fun making gifts for the kids’ grandparents this Christmas.
I made photo books, because what grandparent doesn’t love pictures of their grandchildren?

IMG_6313

Besides photos of my littles, I included pictures recently drawn by my budding artists.

IMG_6317

IMG_6314

But the BEST part of the books (in my opinion) are the interviews I did with each of the children (well, besides Ivy). I asked each kid the same questions and reading and comparing their answers is really pretty sweet, and sometimes hilarious.

IMG_6315

I LOVE the books and am wondering a little why I didn’t order myself a copy while I was at it? I’ll have to include the interviews in one of my own future photo books, and I am planning to share the questions, and their answers, with you in future posts. They’re just too good not to share.

If you’re wondering, I used Mixbook for the project. I’ve used many many MANY photo book sites and I like most of them. The thing I liked about Mixbook for this particular project, though, was that it was super simple to change layouts to exactly how I wanted them- they are so completely adjustable and easy to personalize. There are millions of stickers, frames, etc, that you can add too, if you so wish, but I kept it clean and simple, like I usually do for photo books! It makes the pictures and words pop more, if you ask me! (Plus, easier!).

Merry Christmas grandparents! Our kids really are lucky to have all of you!

3 thoughts on “Christmas for the grandparents.

  1. Christine D says:

    Those are awesome! I love the idea of adding in their own drawings. And of the interviews too. I love it all! I will have to remember this idea for future gifts! (On a side note – have you used shutterfly to create a photo book? How did you like it?)

    • Nikki says:

      I think I have, and it was fine! I think the sites are all pretty comparable. I’m signed up at lots of them and then when I get an email about a good sale, I jump on it! Lately my favorite is mypublisher.com because you can get a BIG book, like a hundred pages, for $35 when they have a sale, which happens pretty regularly. need to do that soon, because right now I’m a year behind of my photobooks…

I love your comments! Leave one!

