Feeling sorry for myself.

You know what happened? Last week I was bragging to myself in my head, “Wow, I never get sick. I must have such a good immune system. Everyone else in this family gets sick, but not me. Ha.”

And then pretty much the next day I got sick. My throat started hurting and I lost most of my voice and I ran out of energy. That was on Friday. Now I’m still feeling sick. My throat still hurts, and I still feel super run down. Last night my throat hurt so bad I swore it was just going to spontaneously start bleeding or something terrible like that. And I lost my sweatpants. Which is just sad when you’re sick, right?

And Ivy’s sick too. She has been for a couple weeks. Just a cold but super miserable and basically not eating anything. Wanting to be held all the time, and breastfeeding as often as a newborn.

And, this is probably too much information, but I have a milk blister, or a plugged duct, or something, for a couple weeks now, so basically one of my boobs is in constant pain. It sucks and I can’t seem to fix it.

So I’m feeling a little sorry for myself.

But then my friend just stopped by. The doorbell rang and there she was, all the way out here in Oakbank, with a gift of soup and sweatpants.

And I already feel a little better.

What a blessing good friends are.

3 thoughts on “Feeling sorry for myself.

  1. Laura says:

    Oh no! Feeling for you. Hoping you get on the mend soon! And ivy too! I can relate to the breast feeding like a newborn, Ben did the exact same when I went back to work, stopped eating too.
    Thinking of you and your family. Talk soon!

I love your comments! Leave one!

