Sweetness.

Lately when Oliver needs a hug or some cuddles, he comes up to me and says, “Wrap me up in your arms.”
I think it’s seriously one of the sweetest ways to ask for a hug. So of course I give him one. Or cuddle him on the couch. Because as he’ll let you know, “Cuddles make me happy!”
Oliver really is one of those kids who is almost always content and happy, easygoing and relaxed. Sometimes I don’t spend as much time with him as I could, because he is usually just fine doing his own thing. I’m starting to realize, though, how important hugs and cuddles are to him. I often feel like I just don’t have time to sit on the couch with him and cuddle him, especially when he’s being whiny. I know now, though, that sometimes all he needs is for me to wrap him up in my arms and sit with him, even if it’s just for two minutes. Then he says, “Now I’m happy!” and wanders off to do whatever it is that two year olds do.
So I’ll try to make time for hugs and cuddles and kisses. Why wouldn’t I? He is seriously cute and huggable.

IMG_7286

One thought on “Sweetness.

I love your comments! Leave one!

