And off she goes.

Just shy of 15 months, Ivy has decided to walk. I’ll admit that as the weeks and months have passed I was starting to think she might never do it. She has been crawling for forever, and I guess she felt that was a more efficient way to get around than toddling here and there. But now she’s changed her mind, and off she goes, with her wide and wobbly stance. Phew!

IMG_8596

She continues to keep us on our toes, of course. I do love her independent and adventurous spirit, although it sometimes leaves her in a bit of a tight spot.

IMG_8654

Her brothers are having more and more fun with her everyday. She loves wrapping her little arms around them in tight hugs, and plants lots of kisses on their faces. She also loves slapping people on the head. You gotta be careful with this little lady- sometimes right after a sweet little kiss you’re rewarded with a smack. The boys don’t seem to mind, though, and love entertaining her and catering to her demands for excitement and adventure.

IMG_8649

I’m always happy when they’re all playing and laughing together, although I am usually making bets with myself in my head about who’s going to get hurt first (answer: always either Oliver or Ben). It’s all good fun though, and I’m glad that they have each other. It’s really so much fun seeing them all interact together, and it just keeps getting better and better!

One thought on “And off she goes.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    She looks huge in the first pic: ready for first day of school with her Jets lunch pail and then in the pic with Seth for scale you realize how itty-bitty she still is! I love Ivy! Even though she whapped my wee bebe on the head. 😉 I’m sure next time they meet Amelia will be the whapper.

I love your comments! Leave one!

