Oliver stays up late.

Oliver quit napping much earlier than our other kids. He just turned three and he hasn’t napped in probably about 6 months now. While this would have horrified me with my first or second child, by the third, I just didn’t really care. I can still have a nap if I want to because he is usually quiet and well-behaved and just plays with Ben.

Sometimes, though, he gets worn out and falls asleep in the afternoon. When he wakes up he is an absolute bear for about two hours, and then he ends up staying up much later than his usual bedtime. That’s why I just prefer that he doesn’t nap!

Yesterday he fell asleep on our way home from somewhere and I just couldn’t wake him up. After such a good nap, I didn’t even bother putting him to bed until nine last night.

He padded out of his room at about 9:15, hopped up on the couch with me, where we watched tv and played with the computer’s camera.

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.01 PM #7

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.01 PM #5

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.01 PM #4

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.01 PM

I could not convince that kid to go to bed yesterday, and he eventually fell asleep in bed with me around 11pm!

As much as I love the kids’ early bedtimes, I really do enjoy that little bit of one-on-one time I get with one when they stay up late. Oliver is such a sweetie, and he does give the best hugs and kisses.

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.00 PM #4

Photo on 2013-05-23 at 10.00 PM #6

One thought on “Oliver stays up late.

I love your comments! Leave one!

