This is a nice day.

I was going to go to Ikea to buy some kitchen chairs this morning. Ivy was super cranky and obnoxious and I was hoping getting out of the house would cheer her up. Then I realized it’s sort of ridiculous to go to Ikea with three kids, and how would I load up chairs and big stuff on one of those carts while I have a baby with me. So, shopping postponed. Decided to stay home.

Then I cleaned my room. Like really cleaned it. And Ivy and Oliver’s room too. Changed sheets and vacuumed and everything. And oh, clean bedrooms make me feel so happy. I feel like I’ve been chipping away at our bedroom for weeks (months?) and I feel so nice now that it’s clean. I even did two loads of laundry, including putting them away! That is major, my friends.

I also put a coat of paint on our kitchen stools, that I started priming approximately two months ago.

IMG_1040

And then I did a session of my Shoot Fly Shoot class.

IMG_1041

And now I’m just hanging out, listening to the kids play outside through my open window, and waiting for Ivy to wake up from her nap. I need to go clean the kitchen and the livingroom, but so far it’s been a really nice day. I’ve got a big bag of rhubarb that a friend brought over that will make a yummy dessert for later, too.

A pic from yesterday, just because I like it:

IMG_1023

(That one kid’s not mine, in case you were confused…)

One thought on “This is a nice day.

I love your comments! Leave one!

