Ivy’s morning.

You can pack a lot into a morning when you’re 17 months old.

Play on your brother’s freshly made bed.

IMG_2182

IMG_2189

Put a bowl on your head.

IMG_2207

Climb on the dog.

IMG_2219

Kiss the dog’s foot.

IMG_2227

Kiss the dog’s face.

IMG_2244

IMG_2247

Open and close a door 17 times.

IMG_2230

Insist on wearing three pairs of underwear that are 4 sizes too big. At the same time.

IMG_2260

And nap.

IMG_2281

All that and more, really.

I realize I’ve been a deliquent blogger. I blame sick children, summer FOMO, working outside the home, and to-do lists a mile long. If you’re one of my eight regular readers who isn’t on my facebook and is wondering how things are going around here, I had to go back to the walk-in clinic for a third time, two days after our last trip. I brought Ivy because she was having trouble with her ears again, and got Oliver checked out while I was there, just because he seemed kind of out of it. Ivy had another ear infection, and Oliver had tonsillitis and bronchitis. Six days later, I think everyone’s pretty much healthy. Ben seems to have skipped this virus, knock on wood and thank goodness.

Hope to be back here one day soon, but no promises.

2 thoughts on “Ivy’s morning.

I love your comments! Leave one!

