And then even a little worse than that.

Last night sucked super bad again. Seth was so distressed, it just broke my heart. I felt so helpless. This morning I took him back to the doctor, because his face was so red and even more swollen in the jaw area, and felt hot to touch. I was worried he might have cellulitis or something.

IMG_3045

The doctor said it wasn’t cellulitis, but upped his steroid dose and gave us a prescription for antibiotics just in case the poison ivy covering half of his poor little body becomes infected. I practically begged her for something to help him sleep. She suggested benadryl, I said we’d tried that and it didn’t help. She gave me a prescription for a stronger antihistamine. I was hoping for some ativan, but what can you do.

Anyway by this evening Seth does seem a little better, his face less red, and his demeanor a little happier. I gave him the big guns antihistamine and please join me in praying that he (and we) get some sleep tonight.

I took some pictures of Seth’s poison ivy, because it’s so horrifying I just don’t want to forget it. Seth’s all like, “Mom, why do you ALWAYS have to take pictures of me?” And I’m like, “I don’t know Seth, I just do. Now be quiet and cooperate and it will be done a lot faster.” Poor kid having to put up with his mom and her camera.

IMG_3050IMG_3062IMG_3048IMG_3052IMG_3055

He did get into our poison ivy photoshoot towards the end, though.

IMG_3057

Then Ivy wanted to get in on the action too. She tried to copy Seth’s poses.

IMG_3068IMG_3064IMG_3071

My little brown eyed babies.

IMG_3074

3 thoughts on “And then even a little worse than that.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    seriously. this is heartbreaking. prayed for you guys many times today and yesterday.

    I’m glad Ivy got in on the pics b/c seth’s exposed belly reminded me of Ivy!

    Seth, and you too natch, is such a super super trooper!! He is sooo swollen that must be sooo uncomfy and he can still smile and play with his sister. What a guy.

    xoxoxo

  2. Help Me Help Holly ♥ says:

    Aw poor little guy! Looks horribly painful 😦 Love this photo shoot though. He starts off pretty miserable but by the end is right into the swing of things! And Ivy is just so cute!

I love your comments! Leave one!

