Just call me the potty-training ninja.

I’ve been thinking about potty training Ivy for awhile now. She’s been very interested in all things bathroom related, has been telling me when she’s gone for awhile now, and I’m just ready to be done with diapers.

So last Monday we decided to give it a go. Being that Ivy is very smart and very strong-willed,  I was pretty confident that potty training would either go very well or very badly.

I’m so happy to report that it went very well!

IMG_4855

We always go full-on potty training, straight to undies, no diapers, no turning back. It’s a big mess for the first day or two but it works. Actually I started training Monday morning and patiently cleaned up many many messes all day. Neil was literally home for like seven minutes when he started saying, “Let’s quit this! I don’t think she’s ready.” Maybe a profanity or two was thrown in for good measure.

But by the next day- much less accidents. She was already at about a 50/50 success rate. By day 3, only 2 accidents! And dry for naps! And some nights!

IMG_4878

By the end of the week we even went out running errands, and she stayed dry for FOUR hours. She was just squirming on the way home, but she held it!

Anyway, I’m so proud of her. She’s such a little champ.

And her little buns are so cute in their little undies.

IMG_4871

 

2 thoughts on “Just call me the potty-training ninja.

  1. Deanna McCowan says:

    What a trooper!!! I feel the same way about Amelia: things will very well or very, very bad. LOL!
    Nice to have undies on I’m sure. 🙂

I love your comments! Leave one!

