DISCHARGED!

It happened!!!

24 days after he went to emergency department, he is officially no longer a hospital patient as of this afternoon. Finally.

People have asked me on facebook, and I keep forgetting to say it here, but Neil is feeling so much better. He hasn’t even taken a tylenol in almost three days now. That’s pretty major considering a couple short weeks ago he had an epidural and a hydromorphone button. He still has his picc line and will continue to receive IV antibiotics for I don’t know how long, but luckily he can go to a clinic much closer to our home for that. He will continue to have dressing changes daily until that wound heals up, which will hopefully be sooner than later. All in all, it’s not too bad of a situation. We’re obviously just very happy to have Neil home with us. Neil’s pretty happy about it too!

I am so thankful for all the staff at the Grace Hospital that took such amazing care of Neil. EVERYONE was so great. From the doctors, to the nurses, to the health care aides, and the housekeeping staff, Neil and I got to know so many of them and they provided such excellent care.

In other news, it’s just ten days until we walk in the Gutsy Walk to raise funds for Crohns and Colitis Canada. I’m happy to report that I think Neil will actually be able to walk in it, at least for the 1k! Please consider supporting our team! You’re supporting a great cause, and don’t forget, I’ll chuck your name in a draw to win a really awesome passport wallet.

passportwallet

And thank you to all of you who have trucked along beside us, reading my posts, sending words of encouragement (or food or housekeepers!), and always praying. It means so much to us. I’m sure I’ll still be posting from time to time about how Neil’s doing, but I’m really looking forward to writing much much more about the great times we are having together as a happy, healthy, and whole family. It’s really going to be great.

3 thoughts on “DISCHARGED!

I love your comments! Leave one!

