Gutsy Walk 2014.

We participated in our first ever fundraising walk yesterday. I am SO proud of our team- we raised $1550.00!! Huge thank yous to everyone who donated so very generously. We truly felt loved and honored by your support.

The walk was a lot of fun! The weather was all raining/sunny/thunderstorms/sunny/cool/warm/I can’t make up my mind but for the hours that we were at the walk it was completely cooperative and beautiful. Seth lost a tooth as soon as we got there. A free granola bar was the end of that wiggly tooth. It went straight down the hatch with a mouthful of nuts and whole grains. (Don’t worry, the tooth fairy came anyway.)

IMG_6108

(He loves that Crohns and Colitis buff!)

IMG_0533

(I love my new t-shirt! Why am I doing the peace symbol? I don’t know! I just never know how to pose for pictures. What do you think of Neil’s beard?? Yowsa!)

Lots of our amazing family and friends came out to walk with us. Thank you guys for showing our family support by spending time walking with us. You guys are all so awesome and we are so thankful for amazing people in our life!

IMG_0536

IMG_0015

Seriously, just thank you thank you thank you to everyone who has supported Neil and our family in one way or another! We could not/would not do life without you!

IMG_0022

And who won the passport wallet??

Neil’s lovely and very generous co-worker Colleen! Congrats lady! (I’ll email you and get that to you asap!)

One thought on “Gutsy Walk 2014.

I love your comments! Leave one!

